Prestige Network The Language Specialists - Translation Interpreting
Prestige Network

Court Interpreter

At Prestige Network we believe it's essential that our linguists, working within the legal services, are highly trained and professional with a high level of relevant experience and competence in this field.

The definition of a court interpreter is 'an individual able to facilitate communications between the two contesting parties as a neutral body who, by duty, can serve the two impartially.' Our court interpreters have specialist training regarding their role in the judicial system

Call Me Back!

Call Me Back!


Court interpreters need appropriate qualifications relevant to the legal processes and procedures; a combination of fluency in both the source and target languages as well as a proficiency in legal terminology.

An expertise and fluency in the target language is, of course, a critical aspect of the professional make-up of any translator or interpreter. However, simply understanding the direct translation of statements is insufficient; a court interpreter must also accurately interpret the message; taking into account such elements as cultural or religious nuance, all factors that could influence the way a statement could be understood or misunderstood.


A professional attitude is essential due to the intense sensitivity of many legal cases. Translators and interpreters must adhere to professional codes of conduct; maintaining confidentiality and an objective and unbiased approach to each assignment undertaken.

The role of the court translator / court interpreter is to relay information without any additions, omissions or other misleading factors that might misconstrue or alter the actual meaning of the message from the source language speaker.


Training required for linguists to qualify to work within the courts system is extensive and, indeed, the legal sector invariably stipulates that a translator or interpreter not only has sufficient qualifications for the assignment, but also a satisfactory level of experience within the courtroom environment. Prestige Network screens applicants thoroughly and accepts only court interpreters and court translators who meet the highest standards and levels of experience and competence.

Complete Legal Language Service Solution

In addition to providing court interpreters, Prestige Network can also offer other legal interpreting and document translation services, providing you a comprehensive and professional court translations solution.

The presence of an interpreter in court is vital to ensure that fairness and balance play integral roles in court proceedings. In offering individuals freedom to understand their rights, as well as their position in relation to these proceedings, we step further towards an effective and cosmopolitan legal service.


Contact Prestige today with your court and legal translation requirements. A professional and friendly operator is waiting to assist you.

Call 01635 292 784 TODAY!

Quotation and Services Booking

or email

Useful Links:

Legal Translation Services

Court Interpreters are available in over 300 Languages

Romanian, Hindu, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Punjabi, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Spanish, Turkish, Ukranian, Welsh, Danish, Sinhalese, Tamil, Urdu, Finish, Icelandic, Chinese (Cantonese & Mandarin), Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Mongolian, Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian, Burmese, Hakka, Fujianese, Arabic, Aramaic, Farsi, Ghanaian, Tshiluba, Fulla, Mandingo, Tshiluba, Albanian, Armenian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Patois, Othjihereto, Ndebele, Mende, Luganda, Luo, Lingala, Kirundi, Kinyarwanda, Estonian, Flemish, French, Gaelic, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Kurdish (Badini, Kurmanji, & Sorani) , Pashto, Czech, Dutch, English, Swahili, Dari, Armenian, Kashmiri, Moroccan, Somali, Twi, Yoruba, Shona, Tigrian, Afrikaans, Ibo, Kiswahili, Krio, Papiamento, Tswana, Tsonga, Temmne, Teluga, Swati, Acholi, Amharic, Banyangi, ChiChewa, Eritrean, Hausa, Gullah, Greek, Gurani, Hungarian, Italian, Kosovan, Latvian, Macedonian, Maltese, Polish, Potuguese, Norwegian, Swedish, Bengali, Gujarati, Pothowari, Pahari, Mirpuri, Mauritian and Gurani.


Oxfordshire (Carterton, Thame, Banbury, Witney, Bicester, Oxford, Henley-on-Thames); Berkshire (Thatcham, Bracknell, Maidenhead, Newbury, Windsor, Wokingham, Reading, Abingdon); Middlesex (City of London, Staines, Ealing, Westminster, Harrow, Enfield, Potters Bar,); Cambridgeshire (March, Whittlesey, Cambridge, Linton, Wisbech, Ely, Chatteris); Cheshire (Birkenhead, Wallasey, Chester, Macclesfield, Crewe, Stockport, Runcorn); Cornwall (St. Austell, Newquay, Bodmin, Truro, Camborne, Redruth, Falmouth, Penzance,); Cumberland (Carlisle, Keswick, Workington, Whitehaven, Penrith, Brampton); Yorkshire (Hull, Bridlington, Northallerton, Whitby, Beverley, Middlesbrough, Bradford, Scarborough, Driffield, Hornsea, Filey, Wakefield, Leeds, Sheffield, Doncaster, Wakefield, Halifax, Harrogate, York, Barnsley, Rotherham); Derbyshire (Derby, Ilkeston, Swadlincote, Buxton, Chesterfield, Matlock, Ashbourne); Devon (Exeter, Newton Abbot, Barnstaple, Paignton, Tiverton, Plymouth, Torquay, Tavistock); Staffordshire (Stoke-on-Trent, Walsall, Wolverhampton, Stafford, Cannock, Lichfield); Dorset (Sherborne, Poole, Weymouth, Wimborne Minster, Dorchester, Shaftesbury); Durham (Hartlepool, Durham, Gateshead, Washington, Darlington, Sunderland, Stockton-on-Tees); Essex (Romford, Chelmsford, Basildon, Southend, Brentwood, Colchester, Harlow, West Ham); Gloucestershire (Bristol, Stroud, Cheltenham, Gloucester, Cirencester, Tewkesbury); Warwickshire (Solihull, Coventry, Nuneaton, Warwick, Birmingham, Rugby, Stratford-upon-Avon); Westmorland (Kendal, Windermere, Appleby, Ambleside, Kirkby, Lonsdale); Wiltshire (Salisbury, Swindon, Marlborough, Chippenham, Trowbridge, Devizes, Warminster); Worcestershire (Kidderminster, Stourbridge, Worcester, Dudley, Evesham, Halesowen, Malvern,); Hampshire (Winchester, Portsmouth, Basingstoke, Newport, Southampton, Bournemouth); Herefordshire (Bromyard, Ross-on-Wye, Hereford, Ledbury, Leominster, Kington); Hertfordshire (Stevenage, Hertford, Hemel Hempstead, Watford, St. Albans, Hatfield); Huntingdonshire (St. Ives, Yaxley, St. Neots, Huntingdon, Ramsey); Kent (Greenwich, Maidstone, Canterbury, Margate, Dover, Bromley, Folkestone, Rochester); Lancashire (Barrow-in-Furness, Liverpool, Manchester, Bolton, Lancaster, Preston, Warrington); Leicestershire (Hinckley, Lutterworth, Melton Mowbray, Coalville, Leicester, Loughborough); Lincolnshire (Scunthorpe, Grantham, Boston, Stamford, Grimsby, Lincoln, Skegness, Louth); Norfolk (Great Yarmouth, Cromer, King's Lynn, Norwich, Dereham, Hunstanton); Rutland (Uppingham, Oakham, Cottesmore); Shropshire (Telford, Oswestry, Bridgnorth, Ludlow, Shrewsbury, Whitchurch, Market Drayton,); Somerset (Bath, Yeovil, Glastonbury, Bridgwater, Wells, Taunton, Weston-super-Mare,); Suffolk (Bury St. Edmunds, Lowestoft, Ipswich, Felixstowe, Haverhill, Sudbury, Bungay); Surrey (Sutton, Guildford, Woking, Kingston-on-Thames, Wandsworth, Wimbledon, Croydon, Brixton); Sussex (Chichester, Eastbourne, Worthing, Crawley, Hastings, Brighton, Bognor Regis, Horsham); Bedfordshire (Luton, Dunstable, Biggleswade, Leighton Buzzard, Bedford, Sandy); Buckinghamshire (Milton Keynes, Slough, Aylesbury, Buckingham, High Wycombe); Northamptonshire (Corby, Kettering, Northampton, Peterborough, Wellingborough); Northumberland (Berwick-upon-Tweed, Alnwick, Morpeth, Hexham, Newcastle-upon-Tyne); Nottinghamshire (Retford, Mansfield, Worksop, Newark, Nottingham, Southwell);